The Neighbourhood Tickets

The Neighbourhood is an American alternative rock band from Los Angeles. Formed 2011, the group consists of Jesse Rutherford on vocals, Jeremy Freedman and Zach Abels on guitar, Mikey Margott on bass, and Bryan Sammis on drums. This five-piece outfit appeared quietly on the internet with nothing but a few catchy tunes accompanied by darkly imaginative music videos. The infectious single “Sweater Weather” in particular, took off and introduced the world to The Neighbourhood’s brand of atmospheric indie rock tinged with the influence of hip hop and R&B. Their branding comes complete with a black-and-white theme consistent across all platforms, from album covers and photoshoots to music videos and even live TV performances. The Neighbourhood released two EPs, I’m Sorry... and Thank You, before releasing their debut full-length album, I Love You, in 2013.